How do I delete a person's Workplace account?
You must be an admin to delete a Workplace account.
To delete an employee's Workplace account:
- Go to your Admin Panel then click People.
- Click next to the name of the employee whose account you'd like to delete.
- Click Delete Account.
Deleting an account isn't the same as deactivating an account. Content created by deactivated accounts will stay available on Workplace. Content created by deleted accounts will be removed. Find out more about deactivating an account.
If you delete an employee's Workplace account:
- Your coworkers won't be able to see the account on Workplace.
- It may take up to 90 days to delete all of the things the person has posted to be deleted.
- Any content from other users that is dependent on the deleted users' content (example: comments on the deleted users' posts) will also be deleted.
- While we're deleting this information, it will be inaccessible to other people using Workplace.
- Some of the things people do on Workplace aren’t stored in their accounts. For example, a coworker may still have messages from the deleted person even after you delete their account.